5 Product Face

Hello!

I have seen a few bloggers do the 5 product face challenge and I thought it would be fun to try it out too. Usually I like to get creative with my makeup which means my makeup bag is brimming with products so the thought of limiting myself to 5 essentials seems like a nice, refreshing change.

5 PRODUCT FACE 35 PRODUCT FACE

My 5 products 

1 – La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL Tinted BB Cream 

2 – NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer (no surprises here)

3 – Boots Natural Collection Eyebrow Pencil

4 – Barry M Feature Length Mascara (full review here)

5 – L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Lipstick Shade 640

I knew I needed to be creative here and try and fit as much into 5 products as possible, therefore I opted for a bb cream containing an SPF for my base. Obviously I had to include my holy grail NARS concealer too because I couldn’t live without it! I always feel incomplete unless I have my eyebrows done, therefore I chose the Natural Collection pencil as it is super easy to use. Next up is eyelashes, and I always look more awake once my mascara is on so I decided to use my new mascara by Barry M. I finished with a matte pink lipstick (the L’Oreal one is my favourite) with the idea of using this as a blusher too.

This is the finished look! I won’t lie I usually like my makeup a bit heavier as I feel like I always look 12 years old without eyeliner and bronzer to contour, but with 5 products you’re kind of limited with what you can do.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

If you were to do this challenge what 5 products would you choose? Feel free to link your posts in the comments section if you have done this too so I can have a look!

Thank you for reading, and have a lovely day!

Laura

x

 

11 thoughts on “5 Product Face

    1. I like it but I think if you want one with a good coverage there’s probably better out there as this is quite minimal but I got this as it has an SPF of 50 in it which is great for the summer so I think it depends what you want out of it. There is another one which is an anti-shine BB cream which may be better as this one may not be the best if you have oily skin. One thing I will say about this too is it comes out looking rather orange but once you blend it in it kind of fades to your skin tone. I hope this helps a bit anyway ☺️ x

      Like

Leave a Reply

