Essie Fairy Tailor Nail Polish Review

Hello!

Essie is a relatively new brand to me because I’ve never tried any of their products until now. The nail polishes are a popular hit with many bloggers, and for years I have oozed over their gorgeous colour ranges and pretty bottles but I could never bring myself to spend so much on a nail polish. Anyway I bit the bullet and treat myself to the ‘Fairy Tailor’ shade I had my eyes on as I knew I would get a lot of use out of it.

64

This polish is from the Gel Couture range. I love gel nail polishes as they leave a really shiny, professional looking finish and they tend to last a long time before chipping. I managed to get about 5-6 days wear out of this before it started to chip which I was very impressed with as I usually ruin my nails after a day or two.

The bottle and wand design are really innovative too. The twisted bottle gives the polish a unique edge, and the wand itself is twisted to avoid those annoying big drops of excess polish ruining your manicure – how thoughtful!

8

My only wish is that the drying time would be a bit quicker. On the surface it takes an average time to dry, but for a good few hours after I found if I slightly knocked my nails then it would smudge the polish as it hadn’t fully set underneath.

Overall I love this shade. It is the perfect pinky-nude colour and it would be great for work or for those who don’t like bright colours but want their nails to look neat. In the photos I have 2 layers on so it looks a little opaque, but 1 thin coat gives the nails a pretty, natural looking shine.

What are your favourite Essie Nail polish shades?

Thank you for reading, and have a lovely day!

Laura

x

 

10 thoughts on “Essie Fairy Tailor Nail Polish Review

Leave a Reply

